40 Down, 12 more to go

img_5379

Hike 40! Ah ha! It felt so good to get back out for more than just a stroll around the block. Going to Havenwoods is always so wonderful for us. It’s just far enough away to feel special and close enough to be convenient. img_5380 img_5377

The boys loved checking out the map as always. We were turned around at one point, also as always. I never can seem to grasp where the actual turn around point is, no matter how many times I check the map. Eventually, I’d like a course in map reading or GPS locating. I think it would be really fascinating.img_5383

Warren is not my cold weather baby. Luckily Graham is, so I only had to carry one of them.

Total Mileage: 84

I still need to figure out how many weeks I have left, but I’m getting close! I might have to commit to doing more than one hike per week.

About Heidi

I'm a hiking, camping, reading, writing and cooking mom to two crazy boys. I love to knit in my free time.
This entry was posted in Hikes and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

