I’m in Love with Mud

Hike 38 saw us headed to Kohl Park in Mequon. It was my first time on the Forked Aster Trail. The trail was super muddy.img_4328

 

We got there before the sun had hit and caught the first glimpse of winter. One of the best things about Wisconsin is the seasons that we experience. I have really enjoyed fall and I am looking forward to some winter hiking and sporting. img_4337

There was a lot of variation in the trail itself. There were stands of maple trees and oak trees. These faded into a pine grove with brief interludes of old farm/ prairie lands. img_4333

 

Life without snacks isn’t worth living according to these two. We completed 1.5 miles. Graham walked the whole way and Warren did about half. He really struggled with the muddy sections. img_4338

Total Mileage: 80.5

“I’m in love with mud/ It’s sad, I know, but true./I just can’t help but splash in it,/ or stomp a path right through.” -Gareth Lancaster

About Heidi

I'm a hiking, camping, reading, writing and cooking mom to two crazy boys. I love to knit in my free time.
This entry was posted in Hikes and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

