Climb the mountains and get their good tidings.

The day after Thanksgiving, my family and I #optoutside with REI and Hike it Baby and the 52 hike challenge. We went to Schlitz Audobon Nature Center and walked down to Lake Michigan. This was hike 37 for us. I was initially worried that we wouldn’t be on track to make 52 in 52 weeks, but I think we just might make it. After all, I have until April. img_4293

 

I’m so thankful to these sisters of mine. They are such a blessing to me. Each one of them is precious and perfect and so talented. I’m quite proud to be theirs and they mine. It is one of the reasons that I’m not sure how many kids I want. I know how much I value each of my 5 sisters. I can’t imagine life without them. I don’t think Graham and Warren would miss out to only have each other, but I can see how more siblings might be a good thing for them as well. img_4287

 

 

Warren didn’t want to walk much. We’ve been hiking at odd times for him and he is clearly a summer baby- not a fan of the cold. Elliot was happy to get some Dada love in. Graham had a wonderful time looking at the rocks and throwing them into the lake. It was a lake without a sky today.img_4276 My family is such a privilege and blessing.

 

Total Mileage: 78

Climb the mountains and get their good tidings. Nature’s peace will flow into you as sunshine flows into trees. The winds will blow their own freshness into you, and the storms their energy, while cares will drop off like autumn leaves. As age comes on, one source of enjoyment after another is closed, but Nature’s sources never fail. ~John Muir

About Heidi

I'm a hiking, camping, reading, writing and cooking mom to two crazy boys. I love to knit in my free time.
This entry was posted in Hikes and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

