You ask me why I dwell in the green mountain;

img_4251

 

 

For Hike 36 we visited the county grounds loop by Hansen Golf Course. I’d been meaning to visit the county grounds loop since we’ve moved. Every time we drive by it looks so, wild. It’s a mostly crushed gravel path, that has sometimes led to new paths. I’d estimate the whole loop is 3 miles. We did half of that.img_4241

We took Berlin with us. It was nice to be able to walk her off leash. She’s skittish of children, so walking her this month has been a bit of an adventure. Off leash makes it easier to coordinate everyone. img_4247

 

Warren walked a bit and Graham did the whole 1.5 miles. It was around a water overflow area, so we had a lot to look at. It was a little bit of wilderness.

Total Mileage: 76.8

Green Mountain

You ask me why I dwell in the green mountain;
I smile and make no reply for my heart is free of care.
As the peach-blossom flows down stream and is gone into the unknown,
I have a world apart that is not among men. -Li Bai

About Heidi

I'm a hiking, camping, reading, writing and cooking mom to two crazy boys. I love to knit in my free time.
This entry was posted in Hikes and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

