The Thrush

The Ice Age Trail! We love this one. We return to it over and over. Especially this segment. Unfortunately, I have yet to be able to walk the whole of the Loew Lake Segment, but I love it. This particular hike was a Tyke Hike, led by the Ice Age Trail Alliance.

img_3614

 

 

This was Hike 32 and added 2.5 miles to our total. We got to walk with Dada! img_3626

 

 

Mushrooms were everywhere and the mud was quite fun.img_3623

 

The boys climbed and played and had a great time. Elliot and I enjoyed it as well.img_3615

 

Total Mileage: 64.8

When Winter’s ahead,
What can you read in November
That you read in April
When Winter’s dead?

I hear the thrush, and I see
Him alone at the end of the lane
Near the bare poplar’s tip,
Singing continuously. -Edward Thomas

About Heidi

I'm a hiking, camping, reading, writing and cooking mom to two crazy boys. I love to knit in my free time.
This entry was posted in Hikes and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

