November

img_3588

 

We headed to Riveredge Nature Center for hike 31. Another 1.5 miles trek where it was mostly hand free and toddler led. It’s my new favorite kind of walk. There was exploring to do, rocks to climb and streams to ponder. img_3579

 

 

The kids had a great time. The boardwalk was their favorite part. They loved stomping over it. I enjoyed the amazing weather. It was 65 degrees and sunny, IN NOVEMBER!  Truly, the splendors of this autumn season have yet to close. img_3602

It’s almost as though summer has come again. I love this picture of Warren. He’s going to be my daredevil.

Total Mileage: 62.3img_3582

Show’s over, folks. And didn’t October do
A bang-up job? Crisp breezes, full-throated cries
Of migrating geese, low-floating coral moon.

Nothing left but fool’s gold in the trees.
Did I love it enough, the full-throttle foliage,
While it lasted? Was I dazzled?
-Maggie Dietz

About Heidi

I'm a hiking, camping, reading, writing and cooking mom to two crazy boys. I love to knit in my free time.
This entry was posted in Hikes and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

