A child said, What is the grass?

We hit up Harrington Beach State Park for hike 26. Graham, Warren and I joined some friends for a 1.5 mile Quarry Trail Loop. The weather was pretty much perfect for it.

img_2555

 

We were supposed to camp the night prior to this, but Graham was not feeling well, so we opted just for the hike.img_2558

What a day! Warren walked a good portion of this, which really made the miles just seem to fly on by.

Total Mileage: 50 !

A child said, What is the grass? fetching it to me with full hands;
How could I answer the child?. . . .I do not know what it is any more than he. -Walt Whitman

 

About Heidi

I'm a hiking, camping, reading, writing and cooking mom to two crazy boys. I love to knit in my free time.
This entry was posted in Hikes and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

