Nothing gold can stay

As part of the previously mentioned camping trip, I hiked the Skyline Loop at Peninsula State Park. After the previous week’s humidity is was wonderful to be in 70-degree temps with practically no humidity. IMG_8637

It was a great hike with my mom, sisters, and Warren. He slept through all but the last 20 minutes. IMG_8619

It was really the perfect day for a hike. Warm in the sun, cool in the shade, a hint of breeze, a beautiful lake overlook, and no bugs.IMG_8624

I needed that hike. It was a great time to just be a sister and a daughter. Even though I was also a mother- with a sleeping baby- I could just let that slide and let Warren sleep. It was really rejuvenating.IMG_8620

Becuase I can’t get enough of that light!

Total Mileage: 41.4

Nature’s first green is gold,
Her hardest hue to hold.
Her early leaf’s a flower;
But only so an hour.
-Robert Frost

About Heidi

I'm a hiking, camping, reading, writing and cooking mom to two crazy boys. I love to knit in my free time.
This entry was posted in Hikes and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

