Camping Revisited

IMG_8557Ah! That cute little booty! We decided to continue cloth diapering on our camping trips. This is mainly because I’m lazy and couldn’t be bothered to purchase disposables. I figure the amount of washing ends up being the same either way. IMG_8556

Our second camping trip was much more successful than our first. It may have been that Dada was along. It may have been that they were just more used to camping. It may have been all those other kiddos to play with. It definitely helped that it rained. White noise for the win! We borrowed a tent, to see how large of a tent we’d need. 4 person tent was big enough, but the amount of ventilation on this particular tent was not good enough. IMG_8566

I’m glad that camping is something we are making happen for our family. I’d like to try backpacking with our family too. I’m not sure if that will happen this season, but it’s a nice goal to have.

About Heidi

I'm a hiking, camping, reading, writing and cooking mom to two crazy boys. I love to knit in my free time.
This entry was posted in Hikes and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

