I looked upon slumbering Nature

Hike 17: Whitewater, WI a segment of the Ice Age Trail. We hiked from the Whitewater Lake Campground to the intersection of Highway 12. IMG_8472 IMG_8473

 

 

We had a full crew: Elliot, Graham, Warren and I. We were joined by two of Elliot’s sisters and their families (Emily, Adam, Russell & Simon and Dawn & Alex). IMG_8480

 

It was hot, humid, buggy and an absolutely great time. IMG_8477

 

I can’t wait to do the next segment after this. I’m smitten with the Ice Age Trail. I hope they had as good of a time as I did.

Total Miles: 35.4

“I looked upon slumbering Nature, and with deep reflection discovered the reality of a vast and infinite thing — something no power could demand, influence acquire, nor riches purchase.” -Kahlil Gilbran

About Heidi

I'm a hiking, camping, reading, writing and cooking mom to two crazy boys. I love to knit in my free time.
This entry was posted in Hikes and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

