Hail all true and grounded beings

Hike 6 is done. The whole family hiked the Kame Terrace Trail at Lapham Peak. IMG_5736

 

We had a great hike. The weather was a bit chilly, but that really was okay today. IMG_5743

Graham walked about halfway. I think he could have made it all the way, but he wasn’t feeling well, and Daddy carrying is always nice when you are getting sick. IMG_5742

One of our favorite spots at Lapham Peak is the butterfly garden. The tulips were beautiful. IMG_5744The trail itself is one we have walked before. I always find it pleasurable to return to trails in different seasons, to observe change, and really soak in what seasons mean. Sometimes this means a change in my own viewpoint. The last time I had hiked Kame Terrace I had just started hiking. What a difference 9 months makes! This time I felt confident in myself and my children. I knew that even if it had just been me that we would have been able to handle it.

Total Mileage so far: 9.75

“Hail all true and grounded beings
in all directions, in all the realms of form,
of no-form, or of hot desire
hail all noble woke-up big-heart beings;
hail—great wisdom of the path that goes beyond… “-Gary Synder

About Heidi

I'm a hiking, camping, reading, writing and cooking mom to two crazy boys. I love to knit in my free time.
This entry was posted in Hikes and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

