Month of Balance Day 30

IMG_7793 IMG_7782One of the things about Balance is that you really have to be vigilant about it. It’s so easy to let your life get swept along and not pay any attention. Part of my focus this year coming up is to take better Care of my physical and mental being. This Month of Balance has been part of that.

These things are part of my balance. Tea. My knitting group of ladies. Knitting: the process and the product. They allow me to center myself and are a source of strength. It is so vital that there is this space of my own, so that I can be there for my family when they need me.

About Heidi

I'm a hiking, camping, reading, writing and cooking mom to two crazy boys. I love to knit in my free time.
This entry was posted in Personal and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

