Month of Balance Day 23

One of the hardest things about this month of balance is that I tend to fall asleep before I can upload the photos and post them. So far, I’ve really enjoyed this project of mine. I’ve enjoyed trying to search for the balance in my life; digging deeper into my life to find the positives and face any negatives head on.

The holly bears a berry

Before

It’s also caused me to realize that positive/ negative are not the only things in balance in our lives. Companionship/Solitude, Warm/Cold, Light/Dark, Happiness/Sorrow: All these things have a balance of their own. By focusing on balance in a month typically described in poor terms (I think February gets a bad wrap) I’ve really had to look into what balance means.

After

After

I’ve been meaning to get more comfortable with the “large” camera and this has certainly forced me to do so.

Listening to: Martin Guerre (Original London Cast), I had the pleasure of seeing this live about 15 years ago. The soundtrack is still one of my favorites

About Heidi

I'm a hiking, camping, reading, writing and cooking mom to two crazy boys. I love to knit in my free time.
This entry was posted in Personal and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

