Month of Balance Day 8

Remember this sock? For a long time I was afraid that it would forever be just one sock. And while I know mismatched socks are the rage right now, I just couldn’t stand it.IMG_7562

Balance is…picking up the second sock and getting almost all the way through the hard part in less than a week. The first sock took (way) longer than that. It must be something about the months of wait time, or the better understanding that is leading to such fast progress. I’ve been working on it while Graham naps. IMG_7564

Balance is…finishing a quilt top that I’ve been planning to make for years. Let’s hope it doesn’t take years to get batting and quilt it. (I have no experience quilting.) It’s a collection of T-shirts, both mine & El Sugar’s. It, hopefully, will cover a twin bed.

Listen to: You Shouldn’t Kiss Me Like This by Toby Keith…mm love me some Toby Keith country

About Heidi

I'm a hiking, camping, reading, writing and cooking mom to two crazy boys. I love to knit in my free time.
This entry was posted in Personal and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

