Fetus Update: Week 35

Official Week 35 photo

Official Week 35 photo

Today is:  Getting stuff done around the house. Car seat installation, baby clothes washing, putting together cradle, etc.

Baby News: Week 35 of 40(ish) has commenced! 5 more weeks, which really means it could be as few as 2 weeks or as many as 7 weeks before our little one joins us

Current Weight Gain: 23 pounds. Eep! It’s getting down to the wire here. I feel huge. Everyone else seems unconcerned. So I’m trying not to be either.

Overall Feeling: Tired. Zombie sleep time has set in again. It makes it hard to do things when you have to stop often to prevent overheating. Luckily it’s been cool this past week. Yay, no heat stroke. I’ve had a couple of panic attacks lately, but not in regards to baby.

Maternity Clothes: Gap Maternity had a sweet sale! I got a super cute dress and a black jersey skirt for under $20. Both will be super helpful for the start of the school year. I’m also in the process of figuring out what I loved wearing and storing that. I plan to edit the wardrobe extensively so that it doesn’t take up space. Also ahead, nursing bras. 😦

The Nitty Gritty: Stretch Marks- still no. Belly Button- its doing this weird thing where it sometimes looks like a regular innie, then it looks like a crater with a volcano in it, then it looks like an outie (and repeat). Wedding Rings- still on. Heartburn- Oh Dear GOD! I’m almost out of one of those Huge Tums bottles. Pains? Sort of. The baby likes to dig it’s hands and feet under my ribs and pelvis. While I don’t mind the kicking my stomach, the digging is not cool.

IMG_7174

Hilarious photo from Week 32

Sleep: I may be tired all the time, but I’m not actually sure how well the sleep is going.

Exercise: I’ve been getting outside as much as possible. I did walk up that mountain on the cruise. Also on the cruise we averaged walking about 6 miles a day. (impressive) Since I’ve been back home I’ve been trying to take it easy. I get tired easily. El Sugar and I go for walks on the weekend. Also I actually attended Summer Dance this summer. Loved it.

Things I miss: I’m doing pretty good. I miss rolling into my stomach and having energy. But I think I’m finally at the point where I’m loving being pregnant ( I KNOW! Crazy)

Exciting Baby Stuff:  Baby may be head down. This is a good thing. Other than that we are just trying to get it’s space ready for it. Our To Do List is …extensive

Looking forward to: I’m a huge nerd….the start of the school year August 21st! Additionally possible berry picking and celebrating El Sugar’s birthday yesterday.

About Heidi

I'm a hiking, camping, reading, writing and cooking mom to two crazy boys. I love to knit in my free time.
This entry was posted in Raising Kids and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

