Fetus Update: Week 25

Today is: Dear LORD! HOT. I’m a heat person, I love the heat. I hate AC, but guess what’s on right now? Yeah. Apparently fetus in utero is a recipe for a roasted Me. Elliot is in love with how much I want the AC on.

Baby Update: The fetus & I are at 25 weeks in our 40-some-week long date. It’s about the size of a head of Cauliflower. It’s a little over a foot long head to toe, and weighs around 1 1/2 pounds. (More yarn than I can knit in a month, that’s for sure).

Current Weight Gain: 15 pounds I’ve been hovering around this weight for a bit. I was hoping to be a bit less at this point. We have about 15 more weeks with an expected 1 pound per week to gain. That would be 30 total, which is okay, but a bit higher than I was aiming for.

Overall Feeling: I’ve been feeling pretty good these past 5 weeks. I think its a combination of working consistently and being outside more. We’ve been pretty busy, which really helps me stay focused on what needs to get done.  I have a lot of events between now & July. I’m guessing the time is going to fly by without my paying attention. I’ve been noticing less mobility, not too much, but some.

Maternity Clothes: I’m still wearing most of my normal clothes. This week I’ve started adding the maternity clothes into the rotation. No additional purchases yet, but I am about to buy a swim suit for this summer. I’m also loving the ruched side shirts that I got (they are awesome)

The Nitty Gritty: Stretch Marks- still no. Belly Button- still in, but getting shallower. Wedding Rings- still on. Heartburn-went away? I’ve started eating smaller meals, which really reduced the heartburn (crossed fingers). Hoping more salad in my diet will help it stay that way. Still showing and getting bigger. Round Ligament Pain- LIKE CRAZY

Sleep: I’m still sleeping pretty well.

Exercise: I did run/walk that 5k 4 weeks ago. I’ve also been trying to walk around more at work. MTV Yoga came in from netflix, so I’m hoping to do that today. Otherwise, I basically just walk places. No more running for me. It feels too jiggly.

Things I miss: My abdominal muscles. Not being hot at the drop of a hat.

Cravings: Not really. Kind of boring, I know. Though I do love to eat anything cold lately. (Ice Cream, Cucumbers, Salads)

Exciting Baby Stuff: We had our 20 week ultrasound. The fetus was perfectly on target in terms of growth, which is rare. It has all ten fingers, toes, and 4 heart chambers. We got to see it move around and swallow amniotic fluid. It was cool to see the movements as the baby was making them. I was able to show Elliot which ones I could feel. The Fetus has been moving around like crazy! It especially loves to move around right as I get ready for bed. The movements are definitely getting bigger & stronger.

Looking forward to: Blocking the baby’s blanket. It looks so good already that I can’t wait to see it all finished. I’m also looking forward to the baby shower that my friend is throwing me. I feel so loved that she is putting it on.

Listening to: 90210 Soundtrack. This CD was an amazing purchase. I bought it because it had an exclusive ADELE song on it, but I’m basically in love with the whole disc. It’s a great driving CD, cleaning CD, and chilling CD.

About Heidi

I'm a hiking, camping, reading, writing and cooking mom to two crazy boys. I love to knit in my free time.
This entry was posted in Raising Kids and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Fetus Update: Week 25

  1. I noticed my heartburn went away a lot 2nd tri too. Just know it came back like no other heartburn I’ve ever had in 3rd tri. I’m glad you’re feeling well, you look great!

    • jlseldon7 says:

      Thanks for the heads up! I’ve got some Tums standing by. I’m just so thankful for the reprieve. I can handle eating less if it means that I don’t feel like I’m on fire.

Leave a Reply

