Fetus Update: Week 20

Today: IMG_0032
The storms are raging on the rolling sea
And on the highway of regret.
The winds of change are blowing wild and free,
You ain’t seen nothing like me yet.

Halfway baby. Halfway.

Fetus Update: Week 20! The fetus is approximately 6.5 inches and 10.5 oz (which is about 4 50 gram balls of yarn) I like to relate babies to food and yarn. This is somewhere in between a Mango and Banana.

Current Weight Gain: 10 lbs. I’m liking this so far. I’m pretty uncomfortable with extra weight, there isn’t a lot of places for it to go. And I like that the lower end of the spectrum means it’s been easier to move and sleep.

Overall Feeling: Pretty Solid. The energy boost has kicked in a bit. I’m weepy a lot. I’m working on it. It’s hard to distinguish the hormone changes from depression, so I’ve been on maintenance mode for my depression, and keeping that up over a long period of time is very draining.

Maternity Clothes: My mom, El’s Aunt and my Dad’s GF graciously donated some clothes to me. I’ve purchased 1) a bella band (it was worth it) 2) 3 long sleeve t-shirts 3) 2 t-shirts 4) 1 tank top 5) 3 bras. So I think overall I’m doing well. I’m trying to keep the purchases to a minimum. I may have to purchase shorts for the summer.

The Nitty Gritty: Stretch marks- nope. Belly Button- in. Wedding Rings- on. Heartburn- Yes, for a couple weeks now. Movement- Yes. Showing- As of this past weekend YES. Anything that makes you queasy- Nope.

Sleep: I’m a freaking ZOMBIE! I can sleep all the time now. It’s totally a new thing for me. I’ve never in my life slept like this. I hope it continues

Exercise: I was doing the Couch to 5k program, but fell off that bandwagon for a bit. I’m walking in a 5k this weekend and hope to get back into running this week. It won’t be enough to run the 5k this weekend, but that’s okay. It’s better than nothing.

Things I miss: Wine. Being able to eat without feeling stretched.

Cravings: Fries. (but only when I smell them) I eat a lot more baked goods now. I’ve been making lots of cookies and brownies. All the rest of the things Pregnant ladies want I eat on a regular basis anyway, so it doesn’t really count.

Looking forward to: Ultrasound this week.

About Heidi

I'm a hiking, camping, reading, writing and cooking mom to two crazy boys. I love to knit in my free time.
This entry was posted in Raising Kids, Writing and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

